Mother’s Day

Carrie, Bob and Karen were nice enough to share their Mother’s Day with Zach and I today. 🙂

Zach got to ride a horse for the first time in his life. I thought he would be nervous but he was so calm and at ease. He took part in brushing Misty out and helping to saddle her up. I can’t even begin to describe the pride and emotion that overcame me when I watched him interact with her and the rest of the horses. He has a very calm and gentle way with them and he was not at all intimidated. He is a natural and it makes my heart swell. He even helped Bob feed and water the horses too.

This was one of the best Mother’s Day ever!

Always Luv... Heidi

4 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

